A Bad Night

Well, I got mugged last Thursday.  It’s not really the type of story to write on a blog, but maybe you’ll ask me about it next time I see you.  I lost about $25 in cash, my cell phone with all of my contacts (mostly Zidisha clients), my belt, and a trucker hat that I got at a frisbee tournament my team hosted at Haverford.  This really wasn’t what I had in mind when I set out to share the sport of Ultimate with Africa.

Wherever you are this summer, take care of yourself.  I should have been paying more attention, and the best way to get out of bad situations is not to get into them in the first place.  I’m totally fine and I’m lucky that I am. 

Leave a Reply

